Best Demarini steel

petereggy

Addicted to Softballfans
A buddy on my team is looking to get a Demarini steel again

He had the 2010 maroon steel but I am just wondering if the newer white steel or raw steel are any better?

Goosepimp

Insane Dedication
A buddy on my team is looking to get a Demarini steel again

He had the 2010 maroon steel but I am just wondering if the newer white steel or raw steel are any better?

i liked them all but the black barreled 09 I think might have even been an SA exclusive

The 2011 and 2012 seem to work well with the 52's

They are all single walls no matter what but I think the 06 is the most popular

UtahD

Coach
I've swung all till the 2012 model...if you can't get your hands on anything before the 2010, you'd be gtg...although the 2011 black wasn't bad at all, I preferred it over the 2010 maroon...

Michfan21

Addicted to Softballfans
I've been swinging white steels for 6 years and by far my favorite year was the black barrel 09'. There were two models made that year a SA exclusive and a regular one. I've never swung the SA but from what i hear the SA exclusive is not as good.

oilslick58

Addicted to Softballfans
SA EXCLUSIVE WAS THE raw, NOT THE WHITE STEEL.

iF OP would choose the Raw over the WS.............well then, Im just going to go on to the next thread:(

BennyG1982

Coins/Gentile Realty
Can we rephrase this question to maybe: Rank the top Steels

Because honestly the OG white steel was the best...but hard to find

Michfan21

Addicted to Softballfans
IDK about the raw steels but there was def SA exclusive white steel in 09'. It has a demar D on the handle instead of the black compostie window.

My ranking for the white steels is as follows:
09' black barrel
OG
10' maroon barrel
11' black barrel with flames on the handle

i've never swung the 12' or 08'

BryonR41