Noob's Guide to Top of the line Fielding gloves?

Benny775

Addicted to Softballfans
Can somebody make something up and sticky it here? I am fascinated with all this talk of high end gloves and Pro Gloves, but I'm a noob to all this, and am Completely lost.

Benny775

Addicted to Softballfans
Here's what I think I think I know.
High end gloves:

Wilson A-2000
Rawling HOH (Heart of the Hide)
Nokona (What I use)
Some Mizuno's (I don't know what models)
Worth Liberty advanced
Vinci

ozzyoyo02

the problem with answering your questions is actual personal preference. its a loaded question. I prefer mizuno..but mizuno has pro limited, vop, classic pro, etc. same with wilson (A2k, a2000); Rawlings has pro prefered, hoh, gold glove, etc. I love my gge7v (vop line Mizuno), didnt like the gmp70. the vop is a cheaper line, but fits my preference. most people I know prefer hoh to pro prefered. it gets even more loaded with wilson. lets stay with a200/a2k for argument sake. a2k are more expensive and made of higher grade leather. but if you add in the PI (pro issue for those who dont know), those a2000 are more expensive than the a2k. and some would argue that they are of a better quality than a2k. so based on that alone, I doubt they would do a sticky. best thing to do is read up and try the gloves. It can be a long process. But try out various lines and models. about the only way to get an answer that RIGHT FOR YOU. hope this helps.

Benny775

Addicted to Softballfans