Search results

1. A

40-team Labor Day Tournament - Janesville WI

Annual 40-team Labor Day tournament in Janesville Dawson Softball Fields - D/E/rec/church teams ONLY - $185 entry fee - Four game guarantee - 2 pool games/four 10-team double elim brackets - 6'-10' arc, ASA bats, 44/375 balls - Get 3 HRs/Buy 3 $5 apiece per game - 1 courtesy runner per...
  2. A

44-team Labor Day Weekend - Janesville, WI

About half full with teams coming in every day.
  3. A

44-team Labor Day Weekend - Janesville, WI

Sept 4/5/6 Dawson Fields - Janesville, WI 4 diamonds D/E/Rec teams ONLY $185 entry fee 4-game guarantee (2 pool games, then double elim brackets) ASA rules (bat list) 3 HRs given; purchase 3 more max at $5 apiece 44 teams maximum (will fill up) Deadline to enter is August 28th Payouts based on...
  4. A

ASA Double hit (or a carry in raquetball)

Good thing is I've been playing ball with most of these clowns for the last 15 years....so hopefully I won't get questioned too hard on it. At least I have a rule to cite. Thanks for the help!
  5. A

Happened so fast I didn't SEE it hit twice, but my ears don't deceive me. It hit the bat twice, quickly. Guy dug up the rule book and looks like a foul ball given the circumstances and where he was in the box.
  6. A

Umping last night. Runner on first. Nobody out (maybe 1). Runner on 1st. Batter swings and I distinctly hear the ball hit the twice in QUICK succession. Playing racquetball it sounds VERY much like a carry where it hits low and then high. Punches it through the ride side for a weak hit...
  7. A

Best 44/375 ball for tournament

This is a tournament of mostly average players. But the puniest guy was bombing the 44/400s 320 feet. So I gotta try something. Even if I can save two dozen balls....that's a victory. Appreciate the reply though.
  8. A