Glove sizes for baseball & softball

bajones2

Hey all, I am looking into getting a custom A2000 soon and I'd like to get one glove to serve as both an OF glove in baseball and an IF glove in softball. I generally play SS in softball and corner OF in baseball. I'm looking at potentially getting a 12.25 or a 12.5 glove. I wear my glove TIP so I usually get a little extra extension with my glove wearing it that way. Just curious if any one else possibly plays both hard and softball and uses a 12.25 glove in the OF for baseball? I've almost always used a 12.5 or 12.75 but feel like I could get away with using a 12.25 to serve both purposes. Thanks in advance for any advice/input.

bajones2

Sp125 was designed to be that kind of glove, or the 1799 which is a 12.75 but plays well for softball infield
Yeah when I started playing around on the builder, I was drawn to the SP125. Also kind of why I was looking at the 12.25 TDFTHR as well. I wish I could get a custom with a single post web like the EL3 but looks like that's only available on the 11.75 models.

jkwoody22

League ball huer
A7D64174-1862-4363-A887-22D21DDE2384.jpeg I had the tf21 which was the glove of the month before the Todd father, it is a 1781 infield glove with and H web, I did tip and got wide, but I don’t think i could game it as an of glove, maybe a Rawlings 208 with a single post, also Davis relacing did a custom single post web on a sp125 looks fantastic

Last edited:

bajones2

View attachment 55629 I had the tf21 which was the glove of the month before the Todd father, it is a 1781 infield glove with and H web, I did tip and got wide, but I don’t think i could game it as an of glove, maybe a Rawlings 208 with a single post, also Davis relacing did a custom single post web on a sp125 looks fantastic
wow that is a beautiful piece!

MaverickAH