HK Mizuno Crush

bakesta72

washed up hasbeen of SBF
Why is this bat not talked about more??? I got one in yesterday and took it out. My goodness. I will put the film together this weekend, but I might need to find a couple more of these.

bakesta72

washed up hasbeen of SBF
Is the HK made any differently than the regular Crush?

I swung the Crush the first time it was released, but might not have kept it long enough to get a solid comparison. This HK model was incredible to swing last night. I was impressed.

Hiltz

Built for comfort
Is the HK made any differently than the regular Crush?

I swung the Crush the first time it was released, but might not have kept it long enough to get a solid comparison. This HK model was incredible to swing last night. I was impressed.

I have zero experience with the HK exclusive, but a lot of guys around here swung the regular versions last season. They are right there with anything Miken and Worth has put out. Mizuno just doesn't do the hype-work and promotion that more popular brands do.

Redsfan

Mizuno is Japanese. The Japanese companies don't like to brag about themselves like other companies do. I work in the Motorsports industry. It's the same way there.

Hiltz

Built for comfort
Mizuno is Japanese. The Japanese companies don't like to brag about themselves like other companies do. I work in the Motorsports industry. It's the same way there.

The company is Japanese-owned but I'd imagine that the American and Canadian divisions are responsible for their own marketing.

If you go to Mizuno's US website, they list running, golf, baseball, softball (fastpitch), and volleyball as separate sports while slowpitch is lumped in a list under "other sports". I think that's very telling. Slowpitch softball is probably responsible for a only a tiny fraction of Mizuno's total sales.

dunkky

whole asia, i would say. they think it's adult t-ball. but if they can change their mindset, this can be pretty entertaining rec sport.

bakesta72