Noobs kill me

steel

Tried to do a deal with another noob here and this is the response i get.

longhornatx
Part Time Player

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by steel
Could work something out if you were willing to ship first. Checked your feedback and you don't have any. Positive or negative. I've got over 36 All GTG's. Let me know. Thanks.

sorry I will not ship first.. thought we where all adults on this forum..

im going to best buy this afternoon to pick up a samsung LED TV.. going to see if they will let me pick it up and connect it at home make sure everything works right.. then i will tell them if its all good i will be right back to pay them see how that flys..

i dont get this site everyone wants everyone to ship first then pay later.. who works like that????
if your worried pay the freakin 3% paypal fees and stay protected..

not trying to be a DiK but seriously this is a crazy way to do business in any market..

TyJack09

Addicted to Softballfans
Man some people will never understand that this is the way this site operates. If you don't like it, stick to ebay and craigslist. Let us know how that works out.

p17

SBFs 16th all time poster
So move along, let someone else risk getting ripped off. Paypal doesn't protect as well as most think

steel

So move along, let someone else risk getting ripped off. Paypal doesn't protect as well as most think

Exactly. Paypal is a joke. I've been on both ends getting stuck by paypal. As the buyer and the seller. Now they hold my money for 1-2 weeks on the bay until i have 100 feedbacks.

phxraida15

Addicted to Softballfans
Usually if I see something for sale and I'm interested? I will check their feedback....
If they have less than 7 deals I won't even bother... You could always find that same bat for a similar price from a gtg brother!!! I shipped first earned my stripes just part of the rules!!

steel