PLEASE READ!!! how do you know what batch your og freak is?

sampson

I just checked my friends 2nd batch 26 oz. and it has a metal plug.

my understanding on the 26ozers is that they **should** have rubber plugs (often they fall out leaving just an empty hole)...but im no expert on the 26ozers, so i could be mistaken. im going off what others have said on the 26ozrs instead of my own personal experience.

Dentmend

Extra Hitter
I've read this whole post and I have been looking for a Freak. From what I am understanding the first batch is what a guy would want correct? Are the other batches that inferior? I've never owned a Miken but have heard nothing but good about them. What would be the next best thing to the original Freak in your opinions?

mrl112

Smarter than you're
I've only hit 2nd batches and Limiteds (reissue of the OG,) but from what I've read:

1st bath are somewhat endloaded, and the hottest of all of them.
2nd, 3rd, and LE (Limited Edition) are balanced, and the performance is about equal on all 3. The difference in the 2nd/3rd and the LE seems to be durability. The OGs are more durable (although there are tons of LEs with tons of hits on them.

The difference in price between the 1st and 2nd/3rds can be pretty big, and you can get LEs in the $130-$150 range.

sampson

I've read this whole post and I have been looking for a Freak. From what I am understanding the first batch is what a guy would want correct? Are the other batches that inferior? I've never owned a Miken but have heard nothing but good about them. What would be the next best thing to the original Freak in your opinions?

this is how i see it:

1st batches: hotter than hell. they are a little endloaded (the smooth endcap makes them that way). and they are also pretty damn durable from my experience. if you are a 295' hitter and are looking for that little bit extra, the first batch might get you over the "hump"