As long as your in the box when the ball is pitched and you are in it when you hit the ball, you can do what every you want in the box... That ump is a DB.
Yeah he was a db, I stayed in the box, he was mad at how I walked the box. Is there a rule that you can't walk the box backwards?
I stepped over the plate and hit lefty mid pitch once in ASA and the umpire called it a fair hit because I never stepped outside either batter's box. So I can walk both boxes, it's kinda like a 3 way with plate.
if you crossed the plate then yes, you stepped outside the right handed batters box...IJS
This I would like to see....
I have some guys that drop step sometimes to hit backside, but wouldn't consider it walking the box...
Explain how you walk the box backwards.