Which one?

I know it is more of a personal preference, but just curious. I really need help deciding.

This is what is on my list.....

Nokona WB-1275H-Like the feel of this, so looking for something comparable

Nokona BC-1275H
Nokona BL-1275H, Black or Sand
Nokona AL-1275/AMG-1275-Slept on a sweet one on the bay
Nokona PL-1275H
Nokona BB-1275H

Thanks!

Mnsroo11

Manager
I like the bb and the wb. From what I've read the al is a different pattern.....prof rous will chime in shortly and clarify hopefully!

I like the bb and the wb. From what I've read the al is a different pattern.....prof rous will chime in shortly and clarify hopefully!

Thanks! I've bothered him plenty, and I should have just listened to him in the first place. Then I went and tried a WB, so it got me thinking if there is something comparable to it. From what I'm seeing the WB I tried and the AL look the same. But I'm no expert.

Last edited:

Rous

Addicted to Softballfans
The new 1275 with the mod trap is an entirely different pattern than the WB1275H. ProLine will be as heavy as the WB or BL. The bloodline/sandstone is a nice combo, but the buckaroo will be the lightest. I think that all sandstone AMG1275H (almost certainly a one-off prototype) is back on the bay. The "Make an offer" button is gone though, so $239 it is. That one has seriously tempted me. The buckaroos play slightly narrower (tighter finger stalls) as they have to gather 1/16" more kangaroo when they sew in each welt.

Rous

Addicted to Softballfans
If you are using it to pitch and have a smaller hand, get a Buckaroo. If you have a larger hand (XL batting glove), then def. jump on that sandstone glove.

Sorry, wasn't thinking about the WB that they had out now. Everyone one I'm looking for is the H.

Yeah after I posted I seen that Sandstone pop back up again. I wear a MD glove, figured that out Friday, when I was trying on gloves. Grab some off the shelf so I could try them on with a batting glove.