Recent content by AG# 1

  1. A

    ASA NOT IN THE LINE UP

    NCASA below are their responses # 1) response Read Rule 4, section 6 Unreported subs/illegal players In your scenario all play stands after a pitch has been made. So all that went on prior to his discovery in previous innings stands. If the protest occurs right after he scored all...
  2. A

    ASA NOT IN THE LINE UP

    NCASA & EA thx for the input, and just for info. since there were not many umpires answering this I e-mailed 2 UIC's from the USA rulebook and gave them the same exact scenario and received similar but not exact responses and both were similar but a little different just like your answers...
  3. A

    ASA NOT IN THE LINE UP

    they started with 10 players but only 9 on the line up card and no one caught the missing player, and no subs were available, I know they can play with 9 but the short handed rule says (a. If a team begins play with the required number of players as listed, that team may continue a game with...
  4. A

    ASA NOT IN THE LINE UP

    EA, thx for your answers and stating rules. so you are saying treat the starting player who is not on the line up as a sub?? I was hoping that NCASA ump or deputy uic houston would also give answers???
  5. A

    ASA NOT IN THE LINE UP

    1) so there can be no forfeit? 2) does he get to stay in the game where does he bat? 3) is he ejected? 4) do his run and rbi's count? 5) do you know if there a specific USA/ASA rule or rule supplement to cover this so I can show my mgr. ??
  6. A

    ASA NOT IN THE LINE UP

    no other player was in his place, the coach just messed up and didn't put his name on the line up sheet
  7. A

    ASA NOT IN THE LINE UP

    4th inning and the defense realizes 1 of the players that had just scored was not on the official line up card, he was on the tournament roster but the coach made a mistake and didn't put him on line up card. The player had already batted a couple times scored and had 3 RBI's. Is there a...
  8. A

    ASA caught fly/foul ball then carried into dead ball territory

    Situation: Runners on 1st and 3rd, less than 2 outs. Shortstop catches a fly/foul ball and then unintentionally runs out of play. 1) What is the ruling and what bases are awarded? 2) do runners have to go back and tag if they left the bag before 1st touch/catch and does retuning to tag up...
  9. A

    ASA what's the call

    hmmm, good answer tttwp, NCASA / DEP.UIC, do you agree with this? ( Runners are allowed to advance without liability to be put out)
  10. A

    ASA what's the call

    so this is basically a timing play, even though it's a dead ball situation on the ground rule double? the runner on 3rd scores but the runner from 2nd doesn't score because the B/R passed the runner that was on 1st before he scored? the dead ball situation and awarding of 2 bases on the...
  11. A

    ASA what's the call

    You make the call Bottom of the 7th inning. Bases loaded, two outs. Visiting team up by one run. Batter hits a fair ball for a ground rule double. Runner at third has touched home. Runner from second is between 3rd and home when the batter-runner passes the runner from first between first...
  12. A

    ASA runner hit with batted ball

    so once the pitcher touches the ball or it goes off his leg it's a live ball and the defense gets to make any play they can? the only time the runner would be out was if the ball went by the pitcher with no contact and then hit the runner while off the bag
  13. A

    ASA runner hit with batted ball

    runners on 1st and 2nd no outs, batter hits a ball up the middle which goes off the pitchers glove and then hits the runner who was advancing to 3rd, 1) is the runner out? 2) does this remain a live ball play on? 3) is the call also determined on if a defensive player had an opportunity to...
  14. A

    correct call?

    ok thx for the answer of the 1st part, but can he go back and tag up with the runner from 1st now standing on 2nd?
  15. A

    correct call?

    another question, runner on 2nd left early and is heading to 3rd when ball was thrown out of play. runner on 1st tagged and advanced to 2nd-- can the defense make an appeal right away with the ball being thrown out of play? and what if the runner realized it and was heading back to 2nd to...
Top