An early surprise on my doorstep today (Stadium 2)

jefflam79

Get away from that Bat!!!
I was originally told they probably wont be ready for WR's till mid May or maybe later but I guess they finished their production early. I got this in return for a broken legend i sent in. A nice surprise.

IMG_20120501_141908.jpg

IMG_20120501_141929.jpg

26oz no return. (Exactly 27.0 oz on the scale with wrapper and grip on)

So how does this thing perform? I have been using a 26oz legend for the past 2 years and i have a usssa "the one" on the way as well. Never hit one before. So i guess i need to decide to sell this or not.

What is a NIW NR Stadium 2 worth?

Last edited:

usmcluberti

Banned User
I guess it would be worth what people wanna pay for the newest and shiniest toy. I am guessing 175-185 until more people start getting them

leftcenter01

on the down slope
You wont know the true potential of the one till it has over 1000 hits on it, then fire. Sounds like the stadium2 is gtg within 100 cuts. Cant realy say on its value yet.

jstn8887

Addicted to Softballfans
Thanks for letting us know what a 26oz Stadium 2 weighs. Has anyone weighed a 27oz Stadium 2 yet?

Ignite-la

Addicted to Softballfans
Sent back a utrip one on Monday. Hopefully I get mine soon. Was hoping that these swing light.

iowa_kid

Manager
I put 300-350 swings on a 26oz stadium2 tonight from niw and def a little stiff the first 100 but slowl started feeling pretty good throughout the evening.. I'd say still needs a few more swings prolly 100 and it'll be fire.. But I'm a little guy that doesn't swing that hard so I'd say it'll take 50-250 swings depending on your size and swing.. But loving this bat do far

JPG

Lefty
Keep the one if you want a bp bat that will last and like all other bats towards the end it gets nasty.
iowa_kid's words sound like this bats nothing special.

iowa_kid

Manager