Price Check Combat B1 Da Bomb

Rich4863

Combat Ho
I have a 34/28 1st batch Combat B1. It does not have the NSA stamp, it has a rubber endcap, probably replaced when the original composite endcap failed. Has give or take 500 +/- swings, has typical Combat chipping. Has a chunk of something inside. Pictures to come later as I will be putting it up for sale when I get a definitive price.

jstn8887

Addicted to Softballfans
...wish this was a 26 or 27. I'd buy it!

Sorry, but I'm not sure what a 28 with a rattle is worth, so bump to get you a price.

Rich4863

Combat Ho
Well it doesn't have a weight sticker, so maybe its not a 28? Ill have to check the weight to be sure.

bird25

34/30 Club #25
Black knob?

I just paid $115 shipped for one just like you are describing.

Don't know if that's a good or bad price but it has been one of my favorites since I swung my first one.

jstn8887

Addicted to Softballfans
I bought a 27EL with 100 swings, gray knob, and rubber endcap for $100 a few weeks ago.

Still interested pending scale weight...

Rich4863

Combat Ho
OK, its a black knob. Weight with original grip & knob cuff is 27.8. So if you remove the knob cuff & original grip & regrip, you probably have a 27.5. I will definitely have to post pics because it has a line of paint crack which is questionable so better to show & be sure.

Rich4863

Combat Ho
Its more then a bb, Id say it sounds like it might be several pieces of composite. Its hard to tell what it is exactly. Awhile back someone asked the same question as I did and one answer was possibility of several hundred which is why I decided to take this out of storage. I don't need 300 for it, Id be happy with something in between 125 & no more then 150

Hebrew Hacker

Derby Jew