Pop toss!

GUS1

Addicted to Softballfans
Looking to pick up a pop toss for some winter B.P, where would b my best choice and cost ??

MarlSrSoftball

Into Semi-Retirement Still activebut not League
I use a Wheeler Dealer and they run about $325.00. I have been using them for 10 yrs and have had no problem. It is a good work out tool to stay sharp.

GUS1

Addicted to Softballfans
Thanks guys for your input, might b interested in one to start of with an then my b in to a wheeler dealer.. Don't really like hitting of a tee and would rather hit a moving target..

MBplayer

Canadian Bat *****
Anyone got a vid of a pop toss being used? I would like to see one in action before even considering it.

Thx MB

smokeum99ta

Addicted to Softballfans
Here's a video [ame=http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g49/smokeum99ta/60BEBAC0-C2F9-46A5-BD3A-29FA8C1430C9-2437-000003D08A065CA3.mp4]
th_60BEBAC0-C2F9-46A5-BD3A-29FA8C1430C9-2437-000003D08A065CA3.jpg
[/ame]

Spackler

...got that goin for me
The height it throws is prob its advantage over my Easton soft toss machine which I have mounted on a tripod but I can only hit pull shots cause its tall. How high can Wheeler Dealer chuck it??

MBplayer

Canadian Bat *****
Which pop toss is that? And just an idea but would it be possible to mount that thing on an angled base so it would be throwing the ball towards u like a pitch?

Thx MB

cdamron13

scerred of sbf
I had a pop toss and thought it was garbage. ... very inconsistent and got tired of adjusting it all the time

smokeum99ta

Addicted to Softballfans
There's adjusting screws on the bottom to get more angle outta it. Mine was set to the max height and angle. Plus I zip tied it to a piece of plywood. That made it consistently pitch the same for me. But different balls will come off differently.

GUS1

Addicted to Softballfans
I had a pop toss and thought it was garbage. ... very inconsistent and got tired of adjusting it all the time