Softball in Kuwait

(Q'.')-o

Addicted to Softballfans
Headed to Kuwait City for work.
Does anyone know if there is softball played there?
Maybe on the bases?

(Q'.')-o

Addicted to Softballfans
I've been asking around and apparently there is none in town. Hopefully there will be a lot on base.

(Q'.')-o

Addicted to Softballfans
No, I am a contractor but I will be working on the naval base supporting the military.

DRock88

What's the problem here?
You should probably focus on the support that you're providing to the military and not on softball.

Pdpwally

Coach
You should probably focus on the support that you're providing to the military and not on softball.

As someone who has been in a forward air zone... down time is just as important as the mission at hand. I don't see the problem with playing some ball when its his own personal time.

loaded weapon

Laying Wood
I spent 4 years in Iraq as a soldier and as a civilian and played softball all over that place. Yes, down time is definitely needed and softball is a good outlet for it. There is softball there you will just have to get with the MWR to find out when and where for that base. Kuwait has softball as well. there should also be flag football and basketball if you play either of those.

Pete D

Addicted to Softballfans
The BKK tourney just had a Kuwait(i?) team entered that played......maybe you can look it up under BISL

calntheplay

The Veteran
My brother inlaw when he was in Iraq, grabbed a bobcat one day and started making a softball field. The next thing you know the entire base was helping build full dugouts, bases, with fences. They had a full diamond, bases, dugouts and fences built within 7 days. It started with just the Airforce, then the Army began joining in and they had several leagues/teams.