Utrip Mamba vs the Dual stamp Mamba

4_everABN

--[[[-----]]]-- Too Easy!
Hey guys, is there any difference between two? Reading the specs they both sound like they are the same bat. Has anyone hit both?

4_everABN

Ah... so the weighting is heavier or lighter on the dual stamp? Exit speed and distance is the same on both?

4_everABN

Good to know right there... Now I can make an informed decision. Looking for 28oz since they seemed to be more balanced then the blackout

fowlball75

Addicted to Softballfans
IMO they are not that balanced. I dropped a weight on mine. I was told by one of the Taylormade guys that it was weighted like the taylormade blackout. That's not true IMO. They swing more like the EL blackout and maybe a little heavier feel to me. It was the first thing I noticed when I got my first Mamba. I sold that one and got a ounce lighter.
That being said I love the Mamba Bat (usssa). I have close to a 1200 swings on mine and I just love the way it feels. It hits all balls well and doesn't take as long to break in. Just my perspective but I am swinging it over my Z's and Legit.

oilslick58

Addicted to Softballfans
I didnt like the feel of the utrip....................performed great, just something was off
Love the dually! So much better that the last attempt

Geezer000

Addicted to Softballfans