Why so many differant bats?

stoopidwon

I Am OG Noob!!!
I know I'm a NOOB:rolleyes: but I see some guys collections and they have 15 bats all of them differant, I currently have 10 bats and there are a few differant ones, but usually when I buy a bat its a a differant model of my favorites If I dont like it I dump it. I currently have 5 jh120's and 3 flexs (USSSA, ASA) my other bats a CNT+ selling to a teammate and my Camo, wife swings it.... Im just wondering why so many totally differant sticks. :confused:

scuderia

Addicted to Softballfans
Idiom
VarietytheSpiceofLife.jpg

JeremyStark

Addicted to Softballfans
You ever play golf? This is how I justify it to my wife :D Problem is I suck at softball as much as I do @ golf.

rookieslugger

Addicted to Softballfans
why would u want a bunch of the same bats? unless your holding on to them to sell later, seems like 1 or two of the same bat should be plenty

stoopidwon

I Am OG Noob!!!
I have back ups for bats that I know I can swing, dont wanna have to switch. Bats break when they do I have back ups.

Its a noob thing you wouldnt understand....

Last edited:

tbradley87

Starting Player
After all is said and done I will have 5 or 6 in my bag... Some of them I hang up and let the team use, and there are 2 or 3 that I keep to myself...

Shook8

Addicted to Softballfans
I usually have 6-7 bats every year from buying them in the winter but always end up unloading them arount this time of year

bryanvw61

Addicted to Softballfans
I think because not every 28 or 26 swings the same, hits the same, you can't know what you like without trying them all...lol

Thundercats

Banned User
I don't understand it either I starting buying bats this last winter and I hit the juggy for the first time this spring and loved it and didn't pick anything else up so I got rid of my other sticks and got more juggys!

Q23

Addicted to Softballfans
stoopid... you are stupid... and cant wait to put it to you guys this weekend...

Q23