Give me your thoughts guys

klu

on the mound
Was working on square shoulders, getting front foot planted and getting better load up (keeping hands back). Critique please!!!

Thanks, klu

Last edited:

The BP Hero

Addicted to Softballfans
I'm not a swing expert by any means but it kind of looks like you're almost out on your front foot way too early.

klu

on the mound
Ok. I've heard that before. That comes from my impatience. Another thing i need to work on

hunklove

Addicted to Softballfans
I'm seeing you unload to fast. Try to sit back just a little more. Looks like your way ahead of everything.

scrub

Addicted to Softballfans
too anxious. You're out trying to get the ball and not letting the ball get to you first. I do this too from time to time. It just leads to overcompensation in mechanics, or that (throwing your remaining power) at it, which is mostly from your arms/shoulders and not good by way of averages. And I bet you hit a good amount of off balance swing/pitches well or even crushed but not the pitches you want to swing at. I do this (hopefully) a little less every year. I can crush a bad pitch with the best of em but by law of averages, it's not on your side as a hitter to swing at those.

Also, I'm giving game swing advice and you're in the cage, two totally different environments. Htting in the cage is a different animal with very few actual focuses vs. hitting outdors.

creative10

Banned User