Lonestar Superdraft in December

Mikaka

My Dixie Wrecked
Lonestar Superdraft at BLD in December

Has anyone heard about this yet?

I'm assuming the majority of people around here (in Texas, not on SBF) don't even know what a superdraft is. I've talked about the one I've been playing in for 5+ years up in Illinois (and it is THE largest, anywhere), and people look at me like I'm speaking a different language when I explain what it is and how it works.

I only ask because when I contacted BLD at the end of last year, and into the first month or two of 2013 (after they bounced me around their email list), asking about putting my own on, they said they probably wouldn't consider it because they assumed it wouldn't bring in enough people. They said ask again in October when they plan dates out for the following year. But what do you see on the schedule for this year? A superdraft. I noticed it on the schedule back around May/June-ish. And I'm about 98% positive that was not on their schedule prior to my inquiry.

I'm just throwing some feelers out there, seeing who even knows what a superdraft is, and who's intending on signing up for it. I'm going to talk to them again in October for next year (and trust me, since I know how to run one, mine won't be scheduled for December). Based on how theirs goes, I'll know how mine should go.

Last edited:

txbullets

The OG JayZ
I always wanted to go to one. When I started looking into the big SPF one it died down a lot. But to answer your question yes I know what one is.

kgvv

Addicted to Softballfans
FWIW it was on Lonestar's schedule before june. Sounds like a good idea, but being in december will likely kill it. Maybe soon after worlds would have been better timing. But you know what it is all about with Huch.

Crush17er

Addicted to Softballfans
just wait for the AZ Superdraft... Gets bigger and bigger every yr... like 1 in 5 ppl win a raffle prize...

Crush17er

Addicted to Softballfans