Need help – end cap came out of white steel, what do you do?

First, this is legit and I’m not trying to sell bat so don’t ask. I also tried a search but couldn’t find an answer, I only found about 1,000 bats for sale. Here’s the deal, I missed last week’s games and was told yesterday our white steel broke, got bat today and it looks fine so asked was it just the end cap that came out and was told yes, and they shoved it back in so bat looks OK. I’ve never done a bat return before so here are my questions and I’m very grateful for any help.

1. - Can the bat be returned to have the end cap fixed or does the end cap coming out not count as being broken (sorry, it’s never happened before so it might be common knowledge on here but not to me). If it can’t be returned will it affect performance and what is best to use to glue the end cap back in? (I don’t doctor bats – this is a legit question about a legal bat)

2. – If I can return it, I have a receipt but it’s just past one year as I bought the bat in April 2010? Am I SOL because it’s technically a little over 1 year or will they still take it? (I’m not looking for a receipt so don’t offer, I’m legit about all this and just trying to get some advice on what to do.)

Thanks!

SESC1001

FSU Nation
First, this is legit and I’m not trying to sell bat so don’t ask. I also tried a search but couldn’t find an answer, I only found about 1,000 bats for sale. Here’s the deal, I missed last week’s games and was told yesterday our white steel broke, got bat today and it looks fine so asked was it just the end cap that came out and was told yes, and they shoved it back in so bat looks OK. I’ve never done a bat return before so here are my questions and I’m very grateful for any help.