New to Slowpitch Softball

Scotth36

Hi. I'm new to the slowpitch softball world. I just retired from baseball. I played baseball in the minor leagues then played in men's league baseball but just retired in October. A guy I work with has been buggin me to play softball and I finally caved. The only tough part is I need to find a good bat. I played a couple games about 15 yrs ago and used a guys Miken Freak so I bought it but then found out when I showed up to our first game and we have to have a Non-composite, only single wall, one piece, ASA approved. What is the best bat for this league? Can anyone suggest some good bats? I appreciate it.

Last edited:

smoke

50AAA USA National Champs
What ball are you using?? That will make a big difference as to which bat to use
SMOKE

ShortYellowBus

As suggested previously, I’d personally go with the 2018 Easton Ronin ATAC alloy 1 piece, 28oz if you're a strong hitter.

Also, lose the baseball glove. Get a glove that works with a 12" softball.

You'll think of me when you find yourself dropping balls out there.

Scotth36

As suggested previously, I’d personally go with the 2018 Easton Ronin ATAC alloy 1 piece, 28oz if you're a strong hitter.

Also, lose the baseball glove. Get a glove that works with a 12" softball.

You'll think of me when you find yourself dropping balls out there.

Thanks. Yes, I hit quite a few home runs in our wood bat baseball league this year. I appreciate it.
That will be the next thing I need to get. My 13" 1st baseman's glove and my 12.5" outfielders glove is a little too small.

dunkky

I don't know how old u are, if u have minor league background, u should look into a possibility of playing in very high level. Beer leagues are for guy like me. Lol

amace04

Thanks. Yes, I hit quite a few home runs in our wood bat baseball league this year. I appreciate it.
That will be the next thing I need to get. My 13" 1st baseman's glove and my 12.5" outfielders glove is a little too small.