Search results

1. MorganGrafixx

Jersey font...

I'm a graphic designer looking for a font. [/IMG] Can anyone help me out with either the font file (for Mac) itself or a link to the font on a site. I've looked through dafont.com and whatthefont.com and I cant find it because they are user created fonts and the names the designers give them...
  2. MorganGrafixx

Very gtg!!!

Sorry in advance for the long post, but these 2 guys deserve it! I just wanted to give a HUGE thanks to Bigtodd15 for his donation to the "Give back to the Military" event that was recently put on by Longball28. Both these dudes have a lifetime membership in my GTG board bros list. It took...
  3. MorganGrafixx

Ball cor./compression numbers

Can someone give me some insight into the numbers on the balls? I thought (mistakenly) that the larger the number, the harder the ball and the harder the ball, the better it was. Last weekend we entered a 1-pitch tournament, but balls were not supplied by the TD. So it was a mad dash for...
  4. MorganGrafixx

Classifications state-to-state

All the talk about B, C, D, E...I've been wondering...how do the classifications actually work state-to-state? I mean everyone says "Oh, well so-n-so city's E is equal to such-n-such's B. I know only down south ball personally. Dudes down here see highschool football and ANY softball as a...
  5. MorganGrafixx

A little brag post for me...

It's been quite a few years since I've played organized softball. I've been coaching my kids' teams and finally worked up enough nerve to give it another go and show up for a local evaluation. So I contacted a team coach/manager and he invited me out to a tryout this past weekend. Told the guy...
  6. MorganGrafixx

Ha Ha Ha!!!!!

A friend from another softball board posted this link....had to share....too funny.:D
  7. MorganGrafixx

Question about classing a new player (me)